Anyway Gang

Your new supergroup called the Anyway Gang features Sam Roberts, Menno Versteeg (Hollerado), Dave Monks (Tokyo Police Club) and Chris Murphy (Sloan).

Last summer I got together with a few of my tour buds who also happen to be some of my favourite songwriters. We mostly made dad jokes but we also jammed on a bunch of 3 chord songs we all had lying around. We recorded a bunch of stuff in a few days and over the year we’d add some ideas here and there and all of a sudden a year had past and we realized we had kinda an album so we said lets name ourselves the first thing we thought of and release these. – Menno Versteeg

“This is the art for the first song we are releasing in a few weeks. It’s called “Big Night” and it is very very serious.”

More from X92.9